Awards – Nominees 2019


Congratulations to all the amazing practitioners that were nominated for an OAMRS Award.  The nominees listed below represent the highest quality of our profession from across the province for 2019.  The over 70 nominations set a new record and shows the wonderful service and care our profession provides in Ontario.  Special thank-you to all the people that took the time and effort to nominate.


Nominee Name

Employer or School

Practitioner of the Year Award

Isabella Pittari North York General Hospital
  Diane Awad York Radiology Consultant
  Gail Sharko

Lakeridge Health Oshawa

  Susan Cleverley University Health Network, Toronto General Hospital
  Brenda Cliff Cambrian College
  Amanda Johnston St Mary's Hospital
  Grace Lee

Radiation Medicine Program, Princess Margaret Hospita

  Andrew Osuszek Impexxus
  Saleha Ahmed Greater Niagara Medical Imaging
  Michael Ryan Southlake Regional Health Centre

Mary F. Cameron Leadership Award

  Susan Barfoot    Grey Bruce Health Services
  Anne Marie Boyce Canadian National Institute of Health
  Diana Brodrecht Grand River Hospital
  Mary-Ellen Pentecost

Canadian National Institute of Health

  Wendy Rabbie

Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario


Patient Care Award

Angela McDonald Humber River Hospital
  Lynn Glaude KMH Cardiology Labs- Edward Street
  Julie Kang

Princess Margaret Cancer Centre

  Jaqueline Robertson Limeworth X-Ray & Ultrasound
  Amanda Mauro Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Center
Christine Franchuk London X-Ray Associates
  Sheena McEachnie Humber River Hospital
  Peter Miller The Ottawa Hospital General Campus
  Renee Lyng Courtice Health Centre (Oshawa Clinic Group)
  Fadel Shoteri Limeworth X-Ray & Ultrasound
  Madonna Storozuk Grand River Hospital
  Oliver Wilson Humber River Hospital

Team Award

  Breast Imaging Team Princess Margaret Hospital
  X-Ray Department

Guelph General Hospital

  Mammography Team  Limeworth X-Ray & Ultrasound
  DI staff Sensenbrenner Hospital
  Person-Centered Radiation Therapy Development Team

Radiation Medicine Program, Princess Margaret Cancer Centre

  IGT Techs The Hospital for Sick Children
  Nuclear Medicine The Hospital for Sick Children
   X-Ray Department  Guelph General Hospital
  Case Expert Pilot Team Princess Margaret Cancer Centre

Recent Graduate Award

  Baldeep Batth Humber River Hospital
  Jennifer Dang     Princess Margaret Cancer Centre
  Michelle Ferderbar Canadian Armed Forces - Air Force
  Jacqueline Vaitekunas Humber River Hospital

Unsung Hero Award

  Saleha Ahmed Greater Niagara Medical Imaging
  Diane Awad York Radiology Consultant
  Laura D'Alimonte Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, Odette Cancer Centre
  Emily Fabella KMH Cardiology Centres Inc.
  Ellen Francesconi Humber River Hospital
  Adrian Fung Princess Margaret Cancer Center
  Calvin Fung Humber River Hospital
  Kristy Keller Grand River Hospital
  Hugh Lee Humber River Hospital
  Andrea Pedro Lakeridge Health Corporation
  Linda Scott          Muskoka Algonquin Healthcare
  Annette Sperduti Princess Margaret Cancer Centre
  Constantine (Gus) Steriopoulos  Trillium Health Partners

Student Award

  Tamas Lindenmaier Fanshawe College
  Alanna Pullen Cambrian College
  Madeline Shantz Fanshawe College
  Sherry Sun Humber River Hospital
  Danielle Tabone Mohawk College
  VictoriaWagg     Fanshawe College
  Laura Wilson Confederation College
  Tina Wu The Michener Institute of Education

Be Social With Us


Ontario Association of Medical Radiation Sciences (OAMRS)

Medical Imaging Ed is a division of OAMRS providing CPD and Sonography PLI across Canada. 
415A - 175 Longwood Rd S,
Hamilton, ON L8P 0A1
Phone: 289-674-0034
Fax: 289-674-0037
Toll-Free: 1-800-387-4674

Regular Business hours
9:00 am to 5:00 pm EST - Monday to Friday
 Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Non-Members - stay updated on industry and association news, events, education and special offers